Marriage Equality Mixtape

Rebecca Varidel
5th Oct 2017

Thirty Days of Yes is a subscription mixtape that will release a song a day over 30 days. Developed in response to the Australian Marriage Law Postal Survey, to drive the 'Yes' message and show support for the LGBTIQ+ community, particularly the youth community who don't have a voice in this public debate. 100% of the profits will go to LGBTIQ+ Youth organisations, Minus18 and Twenty10.

The project brings together artists such as Beaches, Body Type, Cub Sport, Courtney Barnett, DARTS, Fortunes., Hockey Dad, Jen Cloher, Jess Ribeiro, Laura Jean, Leah Senior, Lucianblomkamp, Marcus Whale, Oisima, Shining Bird, Sui Zhen, The Murlocs, Terry, Two Steps on the Water, and more to be revealed.

Thirty Days of Yes is available to purchase for $15 with an option to pay more from - now!

Launching the project is Melbourne foursome and international guitar pop champions, Twerps with their song "It's Time". Recorded during the band's sessions for their 2015 album Range Anxiety, ex-bassist, who wrote the song Rick Milovanovic explains;

"It's Time was written in 2013 during the rise of the Abbott era. The song was a reminder to him and his party that they would not be speaking on behalf of all straight Australians. Most importantly, it was also a message of support to the LGBTIQ+ community, that a lot of straight Australians would be right by their side in the fight for equality in this country."

Listen to "It's Time", and pre-order the compilation from

Thirty Days of Yes is made possible by 37 Adventures, Aarght Records, Barely Dressed, Chapter Music, Farmer & The Owl, Flightless, Future Classic, Good Manners, Inertia Music, Milk! Records, [PIAS], Remote Control Records, Rice Is Nice Records, Spunk Records, & more.

For more information follow Thirty Days of Yes on
Bandcamp | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Photo Credit: Benjamin Lichtenstien